Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Art of War Alliance Blog

So what do you think? And what do you think the content, the format should be? I just don't want to parallel my "Life on the Bubble" stuff. What I think I should talk about is OUCH obviously, small gang PvP, the New Player Experience and maybe spotlight what it's like to live in Curse.
Fly Safe or Fly Dangerous, Just Don't Fly Stupid.
- East US TZ
In the business of maintaining the high cost of implants since 2009.
I was watching today and he gave OUCH some publicity and some props. I returned the favor on the blog.

Check it out at about the 3:19:30 point.
- East US TZ
No comments? You guys are hurting my feeling.
- East US TZ
I'd like several of the things you mention as possibilities. The living in Curse bit is of particular interest to me. I know almost nothing about what it is like living in null space. Do you set up manufacturing out there? Haul out what you need? Both? I'm a noob though, so maybe that kinda stuff would only appeal to other noobs.

Then again, I think EVE really needs to get better at attracting new players. CCP has worked on the tutorials, but they have much more to do in my opinion. With all the talk about how old "themepark" MMOs are getting, I can't help but wonder if EVE's nearly incomprehensible and harsh early game is scaring people away from even considering it as they look for a more sandbox style game.